After months of rumours swirling around Westminster that Labour MPs might break away, seven have resigned from the party.

But who are the MPs forming the “Independent Group” in the House of Commons?

Seven MPs leave Labour in Corbyn protest Divisions in Labour cannot be contained Gavin Shuker

Constituency: MP for Luton South since 2010

Majority in the last election: 13,925

Referendum result: 55% Leave, 45% Remain

Positions: Shadow minister of the Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs between March

Read More At Article Source | Article Attribution