The four finalists are: 

Mr. Terry Dade: Assistant superintendent for Fairfax County Public Schools in Falls Church, Virginia.  Dr. Devon Horton: Chief of schools for Jefferson County Public Schools in Louisville, Kentucky.  Dr. Sito Narcisse: Chief of schools for Metro Nashville Public Schools in Tennessee.  Dr. George Eric Thomas: Chief turnaround officer for the Georgia State Board of Education.

Each candidate will attend public forums on May 4 and May 5 where parents, students, district employees and community members can meet the candidates. Each candidate will introduce themselves and respond to a series of questions submitted from members of the community.

Questions can be submitted on the district’s website here. They must be submitted by Thursday, May 2 at 12 p.m. 

Both forums will

Read More At Article Source | Article Attribution