LEXINGTON, Ky. (WTVQ)- The U.S. Department of Education has released the names of the 2019 U.S. Department of Education Green Ribbon Schools, District Sustainability Awardees, and Postsecondary Sustainability Awardees.

In Kentucky, two schools were named U.S. Department of Education Green Ribbon Schools, including: Tates Creek Elementary School in Lexington and Saint Agnes School in Louisville.

– Advertisement –

Across the country, 35 schools, 14 districts, and four postsecondary institutions are being honored for their innovative efforts to address the three “Pillars” of the program: reducing environmental impact and utility costs, improving health and wellness, and ensuring effective sustainability education. A state education official is also being recognized for his efforts to advance school sustainability in the state of Minnesota.

The honorees were named from

Read More At Article Source | Article Attribution