Dominic Raab has been knocked out of the Tory leadership race in the latest ballot of MPs, leaving five candidates in the battle to be the next PM.

Boris Johnson once again came top of the second ballot, with 126 votes – 12 more than in the first round.

Jeremy Hunt, Michael Gove, Sajid Javid and Rory Stewart also got enough votes to make it into the next round.

Mr Raab did not get through, after getting 30 votes, three less than the minimum needed.

Mr Hunt came second in the ballot of 313 Tory MPs, with 46 votes – three more than in last week’s first vote.

Mr Gove and Mr Javid also increased their tally of votes but Rory Stewart made the biggest stride forward, nearly

Read More At Article Source | Article Attribution