Media playback is unsupported on your device

Sajid Javid has been knocked out of the Tory leadership race, leaving three contenders vying for the job and to be the next PM.

The home secretary received 34 votes coming behind Jeremy Hunt with 59 votes.

Michael Gove received 61 votes and frontrunner Boris Johnson got 157.

A fifth round of voting will take place between 15:30 BST and 17:30 to select the final two candidates.

That result is due at about 18:15.

The remaining two MPs will go forward into a run-off of the party’s 160,000 or so members, and the winner will be announced in the week of 22 July.

The BBC’s political editor Laura Kuenssberg said: “The question is now, where do Mr Javid’s votes go?

“His supporters

Read More At Article Source | Article Attribution