(INDIANAPOLIS) – The Indiana Department of Education (IDOE) announced today the 2018-2019 State Finalists for the Presidential Awards for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching. The six Indiana finalists will now move forward to the national level.

Dr. Kirstin Milks

Locally, Dr. Kirstin Milks, of Bloomington High School South is one of three finalists in the field of science.

“Behind every successful student is a hardworking, supportive, and exceptional teacher,” said Dr. Jennifer McCormick, Indiana Superintendent of Public Instruction. “Because of the dedication to excellence of Indiana’s finalists, our students are more proficient in the vital subjects of science, technology, engineering, and mathematics. I am proud of each and every finalist and honored they call Indiana home.”

The Presidential Awards are the nation’s

Read More At Article Source | Article Attribution