When a company unexpectedly adds a major new feature to a device after you’ve purchased it, or downplays the feature as a “bonus” that isn’t core to the product’s functionality, it’s tempting to accept the feature — flaws and all — as better than not having it at all. That thought has been on my mind as I’ve tested  over the past few days: I’m thrilled that the feature is here, and I fully understand its potential, but I’m not actually finding it useful for anything. Yet.

Brief recap: using its , which requires people to leave their Quests on and keep checking back for days after firmware first hits Oculus servers. Once it’s installed, you need to dig into a menu to activate it

Read More At Article Source | Article Attribution