Nine U.S. states planning reopening of economies after coronavirus shutdown

A total of nine states on the U.S. East and West coasts said on Monday they had begun planning for the slow reopening of their economies and lifting of strict stay-at-home orders amid signs the worst had passed in the U.S. coronavirus pandemic. The Northeast states of New York, New Jersey and Connecticut will work with Delaware, Pennsylvania and Rhode Island in coordinating to gradually reopen their economies together, New York Governor Andrew Cuomo said. “Nobody has been here before, nobody has all the answers,” Cuomo said during an open conference call with his five counterparts.

CDC says COVID-19 peak is ‘very close,’ outbreak has ‘stabilized’ across country

FOX News Videos

Read More At Article Source | Article Attribution