Of the confirmed two million coronavirus cases, more than 113,000 Americans have died since the virus emerged here a few months ago. USA TODAY

Americans will not be allowed to travel to European Union countries when the bloc opens up to international visitors July 1, the European Council announced Tuesday. 

Travelers from 14 countries will be welcomed to the EU, including Canada, South Korea and Australia.

But those from the U.S. and many other nations will be barred of spiking coronavirus cases in their home countries. Chinese travelers will be allowed to visit if that country’s government confirms a policy of reciprocity, the council’s announcement said.

The United States leads the world in the number of coronavirus

Read More At Article Source | Article Attribution