CLOSE Show Thumbnails Show Captions

Welcome to another edition of the NASCAR Cup Series playoffs.

Sixteen drivers have earned the right to compete for the championship that will be decided on Nov. 8 at Phoenix Raceway.

, with the first nine broken into three legs, each with three races apiece. Four drivers will be eliminated after the third, sixth and ninth races, leaving a final four to race for the title in Avondale, Arizona.

The 16-driver field includes six former champions (Kurt Busch, Kyle Busch, Kevin Harvick, Brad Keselowski, Joey Logano and Martin Truex Jr.) and two first-time playoff contenders (Matt DiBenedetto and rookie Cole Custer). 

Each of the three manufacturers

Read More At Article Source | Article Attribution