The four finalists for the 2022 National Superintendent of the Year® will participate in a panel discussion on current trends in education Thursday, Jan. 13, at 3 p.m. (EST) at the National Press Club in Washington, D.C. Education Week’s Stephen Sawchuk will moderate the panel.

Daniel A. Domenech, executive director of AASA, The School Superintendents Association, will provide opening remarks. Members of the media are invited to attend.

Announced on December 20, the four finalists are:

Curtis Cain, Wentzville School District, Wentzville, Mo.Quincy Natay, Chinle Unified School District No. 24, Chinle, Ariz.Kamela Patton, Collier County Public Schools, Naples, Fla.Noris Price, Baldwin County Schools, Milledgeville, Ga.

**The panel discussion will be live streamed online.

Click here to register.

Co-sponsored by AASA, AIG Retirement Services and First Student, the 2022 National Superintendent of the Year® will be announced during AASA’s National Conference on Education, Feb. 17, 2022, in Nashville, Tenn. 


Read More At Article Source | Article Attribution